You must pay a fee of $18 for a four-year licence or $34 for an eight-year licence to complete the process of obtaining a motorcycle confirmation. It is only legal to carry another person on your motorcycle if there is a designated passenger seat and footrests to ensure the safety of your passenger. Ø New Mexico Motorcycle Eye Protection Act: If you ride a New Mexico motorcycle, you are required by law to wear eye protection unless the New Mexico motorcycle has a windshield or windshield. Although these laws are strictly enforced by local authorities in New Mexico, it may still be possible to obtain compensation for injuries you sustained in a motorcycle accident, even if you have been found to be violating any of the laws and/or regulations mentioned above. MVD Express is proud to provide all the MVD services you need, from VIN inspections and registration to motorcycle licenses and more. If you are interested in getting your motorcycle license in New Mexico, our team will be happy to help you. Check out our online wait times or visit one of our locations in New Mexico! If you have suffered an injury from a motorcycle accident in New Mexico and have not contacted an attorney about your motorcycle accident in New Mexico, the best thing for yourself to do is to contact us NOW. We listen to you and help you understand your options. If you have a case, we will help you find the best lawyer or law firm for motorcycle accidents in your area. As a litigator in these cases, I am one of many litigators and motorcycle attorneys and have done everything I can to find the best motorcycle attorneys in each state. The phone call is also free and without obligation. Don`t wait until it`s too late, call and talk to lawyer Jason Waechter, The Motorcycle Lawyer. 1-877-Bikers Act (1-877-245-3752).
A motorcyclist in possession of a motorcycle teaching license can only drive a motorcycle if he meets these criteria: Ø New Mexico is a guilty state. This means that New Mexico`s negligence law governs New Mexico`s motorcycle and motor vehicle accidents. The person “guilty” of the motorcycle accident in New Mexico may be held liable for your injuries and damages in your motorcycle accident in New Mexico. Ø New Mexico Motorcycle Helmet Law: If you ride or ride a New Mexico motorcycle and are under the age of 18, you are required by law to wear a reflector helmet. * If you provide proof of your current residency in New Mexico, you must submit at least two legal documents. All motorists, including motorcyclists, must comply with New Mexico traffic laws and regulations. There are many rules and guidelines that make up these traffic rules, for example, all drivers must yield the right of way and always respect the speed limits in certain areas. These are examples of rules and regulations that apply to all motorists, regardless of the type of vehicle being driven.
However, there are also specific motorcycle laws in New Mexico that all motorcyclists should be aware of before hitting the road. Here you can find more information about motorcycle registration and renewal in New Mexico. New Mexico`s motorcycle laws are designed to protect motorcyclists, but some accidents are inevitable. Motorcycle injuries are often devastating and can change the lives of the victim and their family forever. If you or a loved one has been injured in a motorcycle accident in New Mexico, you should first contact an experienced motorcycle accident attorney in Albuquerque who has handled many similar cases. Garcia Legal is ready to help you right the wrongs that have been done to you, call today for a free consultation and case review. Ø New Mexico Statutes of Limitations: If you are injured in a motorcycle accident in New Mexico and want to take legal action against the guilty driver, you must do so within 3 years of the date of the motorcycle accident in New Mexico. Contact a motorcycle accident attorney in Albuquerque with Lerner and Rowe Injury Attorneys to schedule a free consultation. An experienced personal injury attorney will evaluate the details of your case to help you make the best legal decision for you and your family. Call us at 505-544-4444, chat online with a live representative or submit your case details from the comfort of your own home using our secure contact form. Each motorcycle shall be equipped with at least one but not more than two headlamps. All projectors must also be mounted at the correct height.
Every motorcycle in New Mexico must also be equipped with at least two brakes that can be operated by the driver`s hand or foot. § 59A-17A-3. Definitions For the purposes of the Personal Insurance Credit Information Act:H. “Personal Insurance” means passenger cars, owners, motorcycles, RV owners, boats, personal watercraft, snowmobiles, pleasure craft, non-commercial residential fires, personal umbrellas or any other type of insurance policy purchased individually for personal, family or household use; and According to New Mexico`s motorcycle license laws, you must go to your local motor vehicle department and bring the following to get a motorcycle endorsement on your driver`s license: Ø New Mexico – Protection for Uninsured/Underinsured Motorists: If you are involved in a motorcycle accident in New Mexico with a guilty driver who is not sufficiently or not insured at all to cover your claim, UIM coverage can protect you in this situation.